Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Sarah Potts

11/11/17

As usual, Morrison Smith did a great job in designing a piece of jewelry for me. Very professional service and reasonably priced.

Joan Teli

Not Rated

10/29/17

I came to Morrison Jewelers on Saturday, October 28 to have a pearl necklace repaired, if possible. I asked for Betsy, who did some work for me in the past. Betsy is just so pleasant and helpful. She quickly checked for the piece the necklace needed and was able to have it repaired in just a few minutes. I always enjoy coming into this store when I need a reliable, trustworthy jeweler. Morrison Smith is my 'go to jeweler'.

Sue O’Connell

10/6/17

The entire experience was great. Wonderful deals were throughout the store. I had lots of help picking out my pearl necklace. Now I will start my wishlist for next year.

Kathryn

9/19/17

Just driving past this place makes me smile. The team here are all so professional and knowledgeable. They are always willing to share their knowledge on the pieces that will work best for me. They take the time to ask questions. There is so much variety and the pieces are all of spectacular quality. Thank you all for making me look good.

Steve

9/16/17

Myself along with multiple friends and family have used Morrison Smith over the years. I have had custom rings made and multiple repairs for other jewelry here. Gari Lynne is fantastic and very easy to work with.

Susan Yow

8/29/17

All of my experiences with Morrison Smith have been positive. In addition to delivering quality products, my main reasons for continuing to come back are Gari Lynne, Terri, Tim, Tom and Samantha. They make me feel like a member of their family. Just a wonderful place to do business.

Alex

6/15/17

We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Our 5/5 review cannot be explained in such a small testimonial box! Most of our interaction was with Timothy H. The thing we loved most about Timothy was how personable he was, he called us by our names when we walked in and kept note of the very small details we shared with him each visit. Timothy will be someone my fiancé and I remember for a lifetime. Luyen also made our experience memorable, one thing about him is he made sure to meet us in the middle of his busy day so that when he was working on our piece he could relate to who it belonged to - that spoke wonders to us. Tim and Gari were also very kind and helpful to us and I apologize for the other names we might be forgetting but just know how appreciative we are for everything this store has done for us!

Current Rating on Google+: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

William Piontek

December 6, 2017

Best purchase experience of my life. I don't just mean the best "jewelry" purchase; in my entire life, I've never felt so great about purchasing anything. Morrison Smith worked with me to design and create a custom engagement ring. My mind and heart are blown by the care, attentiveness, expertise, and quality they offered me. I was extremely nervous about buying a ring, nevertheless designing one. As my design progressed, I became more and more concerned about getting every tiny detail perfect. I also was working with a limited budget and on a tight time frame (I was planing to propose on an upcoming trip overseas). Therefore, I needed Morrison Smith to provide me with my dream ring, at budget, in a very short period of time. Not only did Morrison Smith create a beautiful, "perfect" ring that exceeded my dreams--within my tight time and cost budget--they also consistently eased my nerves about the whole process. Their communication was amazing, their concern for me was genuine, and their interest in making sure that they made me exactly what I wanted was so sincere that it felt like I was dealing with family members. They walked me through many difficult decisions and reassured me that they would make sure I was happy. After I proposed, they were one of the first people in my life that I let know that she had said "yes." I spent nearly 100 hours figuring out what I wanted to give my (now) fiancé for an engagement ring. I looked at thousands of rings, dozens of jewelers, and came up with countless fine details that I was hoping for. Morrison Smith not only provided me with the perfect ring, they offered me the best experience that I could have imagined throughout the entire process. I am so grateful I found them and cannot overstate how much I recommend them.

Alice Wagner

November 30, 2017

I was very apprehensive about getting my engagement ring sized as it was my mom's ring and designed for her. Her ring size was a 7.5 and mine is a 4.5. Morrison Smith reassured me that they could do it and they could do it fast! Based on other websites I read, I thought it would take weeks but it took 2 days! I picked it up yesterday and it is beautiful. They cleaned it and re-dipped it and it is the perfect size. There were a couple of questions they had once they took a deeper look into the ring and they were very communicative. They were a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend this jeweler in the future! I will be going to them in the future!

David Kesling

September 20, 2017

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!!! Morrison Smith does an excellent job. I can't thank Timothy Hood for the service and expertise he provided in helping me select THE engagement ring for my now fiance. The amount of care and attention Tim puts into his work is unmatched, Morrison Smith you have a good one! He was constantly with me regarding different diamonds based on my preferences, different payment options, etc. I could go on and on. Job well done, the 'ol lady is very pleased and we are so excited. Very thankful for Timothy and Morrison Smith!

Grayson Yang

November 7, 2017

These guys are incredible. I had them custom design an engagement ring for my fiance. They 3D printed a mock up so that I could see what the final design would look like, and they were helpful throughout the entire process. My fiance loves the ring and we couldn't be happier with the final product!

Tony Slagle

June 3, 2017

Awesome service and quality work! I had a custom piece made with a family heirloom stone. Samantha was SO attentive to detail in catering to all my ridiculous requirements and specifications. She made calls to find the best price and delivery time with their vendors and to get the piece customized. The vendor we settled on had actually gone up in price since printing of the book they had in the boutique but she split the difference since I really like that vendor. She also took time to explain recommendations like white gold over platinum because of durability since what I was requesting was rather intricate. While quoting the work, I mentioned concerns about quality of setting / prongs (I've had bad experiences at other places in the past with custom work.) So, in addition to showing examples of items their jeweler had worked on, she assured me that the jeweler who would be setting the stone was one of the best she'd ever worked with - having only recently moved from craftsman side to working the customer side of the business, she can understand and speak to the skill disparity across jewelers. They recommend the same insuring entity that they work with and they request no referral so I feel pretty confident it's an honest recommendation rather than a venue for kickback. They even offer discounts to keep the jewelry appraisal up to date and of course like every reputable jeweler, they'll inspect and clean at no charge. Morrison is top drawer and Samantha was amazingly easy to work with! Turn around was quick and all said and done, I walked away with a piece I'm very happy with plus the assurance that they'll take care of future needs. Totally recommend, especially for custom stuff.

Current Rating on Yelp: 4.5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Tony T.

6/03/17

Awesome service and quality work! I had a custom piece made with a family heirloom stone. Samantha was SO attentive to detail in catering to all my...READ MORE

Kenna E.

4/21/17

Best customer service ever. I needed a ring appraised I had received from my parents for my birthday. They had gotten it from an estate sale so I brought...READ MORE

Kelly B.

4/29/17

Just added links to my watch and got the battery replaced. Got both done for the same price another store said it would be to just add the links. Super nice...READ MORE

LOADING...