Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Edward S.

6/22/18

After visiting multiple jewelers, Morrison Smith triumphed over all the others. Buying an engagement ring can be an intimidating process, but I was at ease from the moment I stepped into MS. Best selection and customer service in Charlotte. Ask for Rachael!

Anna and Rich

4/7/18

We went to Morrison Smith based on reviews, BBB ratings, the information on the website and the helpful impression we received when we called to find someone to replace a missing diamond in a wedding eternity band. We were promptly greeted by Rob Birely, who had the ring checked by the jeweler, Lyuan. Rob followed up as promised with the details of what was needed to bring things back to new condition. We are happy that everything is back to new condition, and know that we made the right choice to care for our jewelry needs. Thank you Rob!

Annie Ballweg

3/10/18

I honestly could not say enough wonderful and amazing things about Morrison Smith. When my husband and I started looking at engagement rings years ago, we did what most people do - went to all of the "chain" jewelry stores. He ended up designing me a beautiful ring with one of these stores that I truly love more than anything the world. However, the band was much thinner that anything I had tried on before and so the sizing was way off. Our "chain" retailer had to continue to send back my ring time and time again (for weeks at a time, mind you) for sizing and each time it came back missing metal and more and more crooked. In short, they continuously did a horrible job. When it came to looking for a wedding band, we didn't want to shop at those types of stores anymore and so we came here, to Morrison Smith. The knowledge that the sales staff has of their products, inventory and how things should fit coupled with the expertise of their bench jewelers was overwhelming. I have since told every single woman I know going into an engagement to start here - to start and finish with people who actually know the structure of metal and the way things should fit!! It has truly made all of the difference in the world. We bought the most stunning, hand carved band from them and all these years later, I finally took them my engagement ring to size properly and fix for good. I cried the day I got it back, it was absolutely stunning and they couldn't have done a better job than if they had made it brand new themselves. They have always treated us with kindness and a sense of urgency that we appreciate in a customer service situation. Those things alone on top of everything else have made us lifelong customers. Thank you to the many staff members who have helped us throughout the years and to the jewelers whose craftsmanship and knowledge are unmatched. We appreciate you so much!!

Meg Scripps

1/6/18

Betsy is very helpful.

Dina Kim

1/3/18

I have a beautiful pearl and leather necklace lariat that’s very special to me but I didn’t have a ring to complement it. My husband surprised me by having Morrison-Smith custom design one. My husband gave the ring to me Christmas morning. The designer, Adriano, came up with the genius idea to use a rose gold that closely matches the leather on the pearl lariat which neither a yellow gold or white gold would have. Adriano also crafted a knot on both sides of my ring that emulates knots that flank the pearls on my necklace. The ring is stunning. I am so grateful to Samantha, the associate who assisted my husband, and a huge thank you to the incredibly talented designer Adriano. I will treasure this piece forever. I now have a put-together look when I wear my favorite necklace, matching earrings, and now complimentary gorgeous ring. Thank you, truly.

Sarah Potts

11/11/17

As usual, Morrison Smith did a great job in designing a piece of jewelry for me. Very professional service and reasonably priced.

Joan Teli

Not Rated

10/29/17

I came to Morrison Jewelers on Saturday, October 28 to have a pearl necklace repaired, if possible. I asked for Betsy, who did some work for me in the past. Betsy is just so pleasant and helpful. She quickly checked for the piece the necklace needed and was able to have it repaired in just a few minutes. I always enjoy coming into this store when I need a reliable, trustworthy jeweler. Morrison Smith is my 'go to jeweler'.

Sue O’Connell

10/6/17

The entire experience was great. Wonderful deals were throughout the store. I had lots of help picking out my pearl necklace. Now I will start my wishlist for next year.

Kathryn

9/19/17

Just driving past this place makes me smile. The team here are all so professional and knowledgeable. They are always willing to share their knowledge on the pieces that will work best for me. They take the time to ask questions. There is so much variety and the pieces are all of spectacular quality. Thank you all for making me look good.

Steve

9/16/17

Myself along with multiple friends and family have used Morrison Smith over the years. I have had custom rings made and multiple repairs for other jewelry here. Gari Lynne is fantastic and very easy to work with.

Susan Yow

8/29/17

All of my experiences with Morrison Smith have been positive. In addition to delivering quality products, my main reasons for continuing to come back are Gari Lynne, Terri, Tim, Tom and Samantha. They make me feel like a member of their family. Just a wonderful place to do business.

Alex

6/15/17

We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Our 5/5 review cannot be explained in such a small testimonial box! Most of our interaction was with Timothy H. The thing we loved most about Timothy was how personable he was, he called us by our names when we walked in and kept note of the very small details we shared with him each visit. Timothy will be someone my fiancé and I remember for a lifetime. Luyen also made our experience memorable, one thing about him is he made sure to meet us in the middle of his busy day so that when he was working on our piece he could relate to who it belonged to - that spoke wonders to us. Tim and Gari were also very kind and helpful to us and I apologize for the other names we might be forgetting but just know how appreciative we are for everything this store has done for us!

Current Rating in Google: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Jeff Baer

September 26, 2018

Worth the drive! Great price, quick turnaround, and exceptional customer service. With jewelers on site they were able to resize my ring and fix my watches.

Suzanne Billingsley

September 7, 2018

what great customer service, and great selection of jewelry. I wanted to get something fixed which they do an amazing job on and I also went there to purchase something new which was gorgeous. Great jewelry store

Alisha Oliver

June 7, 2018

I highly recommend Morrison Smith. My experience here last week was absolutely wonderful. The staff is very helpful and kind. I had the pleasure of being assisted by Tom. He helped my fiance and I decide upon a beautiful ring. Their repair department does a wonderful job as well in a timely and effective manner. We will definitely be shopping here again. :)

Aaron Wimmer

July 26, 2018

I recently sent in a bracelet to have custom engraved from a couple of handwriting samples. In a few short days, they sent the bracelet back to me. The finished product was absolutely fantastic! The engraving looked exactly like the handwriting samples I sent them. A BIG shout out and thank you to the Morrison Smith team for your timely turnaround and a job well done on the bracelet. 👍🏼

Heather Leach

May 29, 2018

My rings look brand new (even though they are almost 15 years old). You guys did an amazing job soldering them back together and renfinishing all the pieces. They are beautiful! Thank you so much! We will definitely be back in the future! Thanks to Rob for helping us out and making us feel so comfortable!

Current Rating on Yelp: 4.5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Joel D.

07/31/18

I'm not typically the leave a review type of guy, and admittedly this one is way past due, but I recently (well several months ago) visited Morrison Smith...READ MORE

Erin W.

07/19/18

The hubster just upgraded my engagement ring and also purchased a diamond band to match!! Than you Morrison Smith for the amazing "baubles"!READ MORE

Laura C.

07/19/18

This jeweler definitely set standards high. My boyfriend and I came in to look for an engagement ring and we let them know that we were not going to be...READ MORE

LOADING...