Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Anna and Rich

4/7/18

We went to Morrison Smith based on reviews, BBB ratings, the information on the website and the helpful impression we received when we called to find someone to replace a missing diamond in a wedding eternity band. We were promptly greeted by Rob Birely, who had the ring checked by the jeweler, Lyuan. Rob followed up as promised with the details of what was needed to bring things back to new condition. We are happy that everything is back to new condition, and know that we made the right choice to care for our jewelry needs. Thank you Rob!

Annie Ballweg

3/10/18

I honestly could not say enough wonderful and amazing things about Morrison Smith. When my husband and I started looking at engagement rings years ago, we did what most people do - went to all of the "chain" jewelry stores. He ended up designing me a beautiful ring with one of these stores that I truly love more than anything the world. However, the band was much thinner that anything I had tried on before and so the sizing was way off. Our "chain" retailer had to continue to send back my ring time and time again (for weeks at a time, mind you) for sizing and each time it came back missing metal and more and more crooked. In short, they continuously did a horrible job. When it came to looking for a wedding band, we didn't want to shop at those types of stores anymore and so we came here, to Morrison Smith. The knowledge that the sales staff has of their products, inventory and how things should fit coupled with the expertise of their bench jewelers was overwhelming. I have since told every single woman I know going into an engagement to start here - to start and finish with people who actually know the structure of metal and the way things should fit!! It has truly made all of the difference in the world. We bought the most stunning, hand carved band from them and all these years later, I finally took them my engagement ring to size properly and fix for good. I cried the day I got it back, it was absolutely stunning and they couldn't have done a better job than if they had made it brand new themselves. They have always treated us with kindness and a sense of urgency that we appreciate in a customer service situation. Those things alone on top of everything else have made us lifelong customers. Thank you to the many staff members who have helped us throughout the years and to the jewelers whose craftsmanship and knowledge are unmatched. We appreciate you so much!!

Meg Scripps

1/6/18

Betsy is very helpful.

Dina Kim

1/3/18

I have a beautiful pearl and leather necklace lariat that’s very special to me but I didn’t have a ring to complement it. My husband surprised me by having Morrison-Smith custom design one. My husband gave the ring to me Christmas morning. The designer, Adriano, came up with the genius idea to use a rose gold that closely matches the leather on the pearl lariat which neither a yellow gold or white gold would have. Adriano also crafted a knot on both sides of my ring that emulates knots that flank the pearls on my necklace. The ring is stunning. I am so grateful to Samantha, the associate who assisted my husband, and a huge thank you to the incredibly talented designer Adriano. I will treasure this piece forever. I now have a put-together look when I wear my favorite necklace, matching earrings, and now complimentary gorgeous ring. Thank you, truly.

Sarah Potts

11/11/17

As usual, Morrison Smith did a great job in designing a piece of jewelry for me. Very professional service and reasonably priced.

Joan Teli

Not Rated

10/29/17

I came to Morrison Jewelers on Saturday, October 28 to have a pearl necklace repaired, if possible. I asked for Betsy, who did some work for me in the past. Betsy is just so pleasant and helpful. She quickly checked for the piece the necklace needed and was able to have it repaired in just a few minutes. I always enjoy coming into this store when I need a reliable, trustworthy jeweler. Morrison Smith is my 'go to jeweler'.

Sue O’Connell

10/6/17

The entire experience was great. Wonderful deals were throughout the store. I had lots of help picking out my pearl necklace. Now I will start my wishlist for next year.

Kathryn

9/19/17

Just driving past this place makes me smile. The team here are all so professional and knowledgeable. They are always willing to share their knowledge on the pieces that will work best for me. They take the time to ask questions. There is so much variety and the pieces are all of spectacular quality. Thank you all for making me look good.

Steve

9/16/17

Myself along with multiple friends and family have used Morrison Smith over the years. I have had custom rings made and multiple repairs for other jewelry here. Gari Lynne is fantastic and very easy to work with.

Susan Yow

8/29/17

All of my experiences with Morrison Smith have been positive. In addition to delivering quality products, my main reasons for continuing to come back are Gari Lynne, Terri, Tim, Tom and Samantha. They make me feel like a member of their family. Just a wonderful place to do business.

Alex

6/15/17

We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Our 5/5 review cannot be explained in such a small testimonial box! Most of our interaction was with Timothy H. The thing we loved most about Timothy was how personable he was, he called us by our names when we walked in and kept note of the very small details we shared with him each visit. Timothy will be someone my fiancé and I remember for a lifetime. Luyen also made our experience memorable, one thing about him is he made sure to meet us in the middle of his busy day so that when he was working on our piece he could relate to who it belonged to - that spoke wonders to us. Tim and Gari were also very kind and helpful to us and I apologize for the other names we might be forgetting but just know how appreciative we are for everything this store has done for us!

Current Rating on Google+: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Amy Sanderson

April 13, 2018

They were very helpful and understanding. I came in the store with a budget for an engagement ring and they totally made it easy for me. Great people great deals I definitely recommend this place.

Laura Belmar

February 23, 2018

I had my engagement ring and wedding ring repaired here, and my experience was so incredible that I don't think I will ever purchase new jewelry or repair my existing jewelry anywhere else. The staff were so careful with these rings, which mean so much to us, and the restoration work they did definitely exceeded my expectations. I worked with Rob, but I am sure all the rest of staff are also wonderful. Cannot recommend them highly enough!

William Piontek

December 6, 2017

Best purchase experience of my life. I don't just mean the best "jewelry" purchase; in my entire life, I've never felt so great about purchasing anything. Morrison Smith worked with me to design and create a custom engagement ring. My mind and heart are blown by the care, attentiveness, expertise, and quality they offered me. I was extremely nervous about buying a ring, nevertheless designing one. As my design progressed, I became more and more concerned about getting every tiny detail perfect. I also was working with a limited budget and on a tight time frame (I was planing to propose on an upcoming trip overseas). Therefore, I needed Morrison Smith to provide me with my dream ring, at budget, in a very short period of time. Not only did Morrison Smith create a beautiful, "perfect" ring that exceeded my dreams--within my tight time and cost budget--they also consistently eased my nerves about the whole process. Their communication was amazing, their concern for me was genuine, and their interest in making sure that they made me exactly what I wanted was so sincere that it felt like I was dealing with family members. They walked me through many difficult decisions and reassured me that they would make sure I was happy. After I proposed, they were one of the first people in my life that I let know that she had said "yes." I spent nearly 100 hours figuring out what I wanted to give my (now) fiancé for an engagement ring. I looked at thousands of rings, dozens of jewelers, and came up with countless fine details that I was hoping for. Morrison Smith not only provided me with the perfect ring, they offered me the best experience that I could have imagined throughout the entire process. I am so grateful I found them and cannot overstate how much I recommend them.

Laura710ef

March 14, 2018

I had a wonderful experience with Morrison Smith. After one of the diamonds in my wedding band scratched the bottom of the aquamarine in my engagement ring, I was so worried that it had caused permanent damage, and my ring would never look the same. I worked with Samantha and Luen (sorry for misspelling his name for sure), and they were amazing. They assured me they could repair my ring and fix the setting in a way to keep the diamonds from ever scratching the aquamarine again. I am a tough critic of most things, and I swear I like my ring better NOW than when I was proposed to! They fixed the prongs on the underside of the ring that seriously made it more beautiful. I can't recommend them enough!

Alice Wagner

November 30, 2017

I was very apprehensive about getting my engagement ring sized as it was my mom's ring and designed for her. Her ring size was a 7.5 and mine is a 4.5. Morrison Smith reassured me that they could do it and they could do it fast! Based on other websites I read, I thought it would take weeks but it took 2 days! I picked it up yesterday and it is beautiful. They cleaned it and re-dipped it and it is the perfect size. There were a couple of questions they had once they took a deeper look into the ring and they were very communicative. They were a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend this jeweler in the future! I will be going to them in the future!

Current Rating on Yelp: 4.5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Laura P.

2/23/18

I had my engagement ring and wedding ring repaired here, and my experience was so incredible that I don't think I will ever purchase new jewelry or repair...READ MORE

Kenna E.

4/21/17

Best customer service ever. I needed a ring appraised I had received from my parents for my birthday. They had gotten it from an estate sale so I brought...READ MORE

LOADING...