Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Andrea

12/25/18

Was invited and attended the Morrison Smith annual pre-Christmas 🎄 party. I was using a walker at the time due to back & neck problems limiting a lot of my movement.
The violin music was really enjoyable & a nice touch. The food was delicious and the Morrison Smith personnel made everyone feel at home.
Morrison Smith had sent me some really deeply discounted coupons that I planned to use. Pam waited on me & was most solicitous, knowledgeable & professional as is all the staff at MS. I was very pleased with my purchases, Pam made good use of my coupons & the transaction went smoothly.
She was even so kind as to go through the buffet for me and bring me a plate.
I am not one of their wealthier clients but I was treated like one, as I always have been.
Morrison Smith is my go to jewelry store as it has been through the years and they offer an array of services to meet your needs.

Patti E

12/8/18

I live up 77 and was disappointed in the work a jeweler did there. Not only was the work poorly done but it was extremely expensive. When I was near South Park one day I decided to stop in Morrison Smith to see if they could do better. WOW, did they do better! My necklace pendant looked brand new! They are now my jeweler for life and worth every bit of the drive.

Katherine Andrews

11/27/18

Pam was a huge help in picking out an engagement ring. I was overwhelmed when shopping elsewhere, but she was attentive and made excellent suggestions. Morrison Smith has a great selection, nice atmosphere, and high quality jewelry, and I've already recommended it to friends. My ring is beautiful and I couldn't be happier!

Maria Meeuwsen

10/20/18

I purchased an antique ring that needed some work, all of the prongs had been worn down. Not only did Morrison Smith do an outstanding job on the ring but they restored back to its original state from early 1900. I would also like to mention Tom and his outstanding customer service. I honestly will never go anywhere else to purchase fine jewelry or have it worked on, or work with anyone else. Tom is honest, genuine, and just does the right thing when it comes down to it. This business is long standing, and I now know why. Will highly recommend to anyone.

Edward S.

6/22/18

After visiting multiple jewelers, Morrison Smith triumphed over all the others. Buying an engagement ring can be an intimidating process, but I was at ease from the moment I stepped into MS. Best selection and customer service in Charlotte. Ask for Rachael!

Anna and Rich

4/7/18

We went to Morrison Smith based on reviews, BBB ratings, the information on the website and the helpful impression we received when we called to find someone to replace a missing diamond in a wedding eternity band. We were promptly greeted by Rob Birely, who had the ring checked by the jeweler, Lyuan. Rob followed up as promised with the details of what was needed to bring things back to new condition. We are happy that everything is back to new condition, and know that we made the right choice to care for our jewelry needs. Thank you Rob!

Annie Ballweg

3/10/18

I honestly could not say enough wonderful and amazing things about Morrison Smith. When my husband and I started looking at engagement rings years ago, we did what most people do - went to all of the "chain" jewelry stores. He ended up designing me a beautiful ring with one of these stores that I truly love more than anything the world. However, the band was much thinner that anything I had tried on before and so the sizing was way off. Our "chain" retailer had to continue to send back my ring time and time again (for weeks at a time, mind you) for sizing and each time it came back missing metal and more and more crooked. In short, they continuously did a horrible job. When it came to looking for a wedding band, we didn't want to shop at those types of stores anymore and so we came here, to Morrison Smith. The knowledge that the sales staff has of their products, inventory and how things should fit coupled with the expertise of their bench jewelers was overwhelming. I have since told every single woman I know going into an engagement to start here - to start and finish with people who actually know the structure of metal and the way things should fit!! It has truly made all of the difference in the world. We bought the most stunning, hand carved band from them and all these years later, I finally took them my engagement ring to size properly and fix for good. I cried the day I got it back, it was absolutely stunning and they couldn't have done a better job than if they had made it brand new themselves. They have always treated us with kindness and a sense of urgency that we appreciate in a customer service situation. Those things alone on top of everything else have made us lifelong customers. Thank you to the many staff members who have helped us throughout the years and to the jewelers whose craftsmanship and knowledge are unmatched. We appreciate you so much!!

Meg Scripps

1/6/18

Betsy is very helpful.

Dina Kim

1/3/18

I have a beautiful pearl and leather necklace lariat that’s very special to me but I didn’t have a ring to complement it. My husband surprised me by having Morrison-Smith custom design one. My husband gave the ring to me Christmas morning. The designer, Adriano, came up with the genius idea to use a rose gold that closely matches the leather on the pearl lariat which neither a yellow gold or white gold would have. Adriano also crafted a knot on both sides of my ring that emulates knots that flank the pearls on my necklace. The ring is stunning. I am so grateful to Samantha, the associate who assisted my husband, and a huge thank you to the incredibly talented designer Adriano. I will treasure this piece forever. I now have a put-together look when I wear my favorite necklace, matching earrings, and now complimentary gorgeous ring. Thank you, truly.

Sarah Potts

11/11/17

As usual, Morrison Smith did a great job in designing a piece of jewelry for me. Very professional service and reasonably priced.

Joan Teli

Not Rated

10/29/17

I came to Morrison Jewelers on Saturday, October 28 to have a pearl necklace repaired, if possible. I asked for Betsy, who did some work for me in the past. Betsy is just so pleasant and helpful. She quickly checked for the piece the necklace needed and was able to have it repaired in just a few minutes. I always enjoy coming into this store when I need a reliable, trustworthy jeweler. Morrison Smith is my 'go to jeweler'.

Sue O’Connell

10/6/17

The entire experience was great. Wonderful deals were throughout the store. I had lots of help picking out my pearl necklace. Now I will start my wishlist for next year.

Kathryn

9/19/17

Just driving past this place makes me smile. The team here are all so professional and knowledgeable. They are always willing to share their knowledge on the pieces that will work best for me. They take the time to ask questions. There is so much variety and the pieces are all of spectacular quality. Thank you all for making me look good.

Steve

9/16/17

Myself along with multiple friends and family have used Morrison Smith over the years. I have had custom rings made and multiple repairs for other jewelry here. Gari Lynne is fantastic and very easy to work with.

Susan Yow

8/29/17

All of my experiences with Morrison Smith have been positive. In addition to delivering quality products, my main reasons for continuing to come back are Gari Lynne, Terri, Tim, Tom and Samantha. They make me feel like a member of their family. Just a wonderful place to do business.

Alex

6/15/17

We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Our 5/5 review cannot be explained in such a small testimonial box! Most of our interaction was with Timothy H. The thing we loved most about Timothy was how personable he was, he called us by our names when we walked in and kept note of the very small details we shared with him each visit. Timothy will be someone my fiancé and I remember for a lifetime. Luyen also made our experience memorable, one thing about him is he made sure to meet us in the middle of his busy day so that when he was working on our piece he could relate to who it belonged to - that spoke wonders to us. Tim and Gari were also very kind and helpful to us and I apologize for the other names we might be forgetting but just know how appreciative we are for everything this store has done for us!

Current Rating in Google: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Kenna Ehman

April 1, 2019

The best jewelers ever! They did my custom necklace with a diamond i previously had and I’m blown away! It’s better than i even imagined. Their customer service is amazing and i really trust them! Highly recommend for any sort of jewelry needs you have!

Carla Stallings

March 26, 2019

Went to Morrison Smith for a small engraving job and they treated me as if I were buying their most expensive jewelry.. great customer service and would highly recommend! Great to know Family businesses still exist with amazing customer service. I will be back and will recommend!

Madison

March 7, 2019

They were unbelievably kind and their customer service was excellent. I am very pleased. I felt concerned initially about the level of service we might receive from any custom jeweler because we were not seeking assistance with an expensive piece. To Tom and the staff it did not matter. They treated us exceptionally well regardless, and without even knowing the full story behind our ring (below)... The piece we brought in for a repair, resize, and appraisal belonged to my grandmother. She is not well and will not be with us much longer. The piece does not hold much monetary value, but it does have a significant amount of sentimental value. She gifted the engagement ring to me (her granddaughter) and wished for it to be resized and worn by me following my engagement. It was hers from her marriage to her first husband (my grandfather who is now deceased). The ring is beautiful, well fitted, and was completed in a timely manner. Most importantly - my grandmother approves and cried happy tears when she saw it. I am so grateful! I cannot say enough about Morrison Smith.

Elizabeth Walls

March 2, 2019

Took about 20 minutes to get help. We were ignored for other people that appeared to have more money. When we did receive help, the lady was great and accommodating, wish we had gotten her name. She was the only person to speak with us despite multiple workers walking past us in that time.

Awsome Fortnite

January 19, 2019

As usual took time to assist with options for restoring an heirloom piece of jewelry. Would not go any place else. Trusted and meticulous work

Current Rating on Yelp: 4.5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Joel D.

07/31/18

I'm not typically the leave a review type of guy, and admittedly this one is way past due, but I recently (well several months ago) visited Morrison Smith...READ MORE

Erin W.

07/19/18

The hubster just upgraded my engagement ring and also purchased a diamond band to match!! Than you Morrison Smith for the amazing "baubles"!READ MORE

Judy M.

12/12/18

Nice selection of jewelry. Terrible service. I walked in at 3:30pm on a weekday afternoon. There was a total of 1 customer in the store. She was being...READ MORE

LOADING...